Job details

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home. We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum - no lesson planning required!

City
Anywhere
Country
Online

Job Information

Duration:

12 months

Approx Hours Per Week

10-20

Number of vacancies:

20

Job Description

Description of role, duties and start dates:

The Work

• The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
• The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
• The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
• The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
• The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute!
• The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest
• The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
• The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

Further description of role and duties:

• Start date: Immediately
• Contract term: 1 year
• Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays
EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends
EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM
CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM
MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM
PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM
Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

Salary Information

Currency:

US Dollars

Salary per:

Duration of contract

Salary (from):

-

Salary (to):

$22

Additional benefits:

Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

Questions? Reach out to us anytime at teach@51talk.com

Learn About Us From Our Teachers:
Teacher Kelly Carson: https://youtu.be/wyU6r-14K1g
Teacher Catherine Becka: https://youtu.be/TxO02zwL7Ks
Teacher Laura: https://youtu.be/2DLKykoLYnA

Check us Out on Social Media
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/51TalkHelloWorldAA/
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/51Talkhelloworldaa
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/51talkhwaa

Experience

Prior teaching experience required?

1 year

Any other requirements?

Qualifications

• BA degree or higher
• Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
• Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
• Desire to engage and inspire young learners
• At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
• ESL experience (Preferred)

Qualifications

Full university/college degree required?

Yes

TEFL certificate required

Yes

Eligibility

English speaking requirements

Native English speaker

Only registered job seekers can apply for jobs.